Review of Authentic Asheville

In the process of doing this blog and conducting this hunt to find the best burger in Austin, it’s inspiring to think that I’m not the only one in the foodie community doing a hamburger hunt as well.

Authentic Asheville, a blog that is doing their own burger hunt, is going around the country to find the best burgers in the U.S.

When opening their blog, the first thing that intrigued me was their unique homepage that included a gorgeous picture of a burger titled “Best Burgers in the U.S.”. As you scroll down, your eye is immediately drawn to the photos of all the burgers all in different perspective and styles.

Also, after looking at the pictures, the next thing that draws you in is their first-liners. For the Proper Meats and Provisions review, the first line was “You are going to need to roll up your sleeves for this one.” and for Little Jack’s Tavern review, the line was “Oh god, this burger”. These are attention getters I aspire to have in my own blog, and I really loved how Authentic Asheville did theirs.

Overall after reading this blog, the two things I loved the most about it was the photography and the attention getters, as they are the most important part in drawing in your audience. For me, Authentic Asheville did that perfectly and I’m now inspired to experiment with my photography and writing style.

Thanks for reading!

-Alyssa

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑